Commitment & why you should honor your word

I have a few pet peeves, but not keeping your word is number one. Commitment is very important to me because it shows that you respect the person enough to follow through. No matter how tired I am, what obstacle I have in my way, I always try to honor my word. If I truly can not keep my word, then I explain myself and apologize. It’s manners that matter. The people who can just continue to disappoint over and over again with their non commitments they don’t keep, puzzle me. On top of that, if they don’t apologize for their actions, that’s even worse. The more you don’t honor your word, the less trusting you become. To have trust is the key to any relationship. A healthy reminder is, if you say you’ll do something, stick to it and positive vibes will come your way.

-A

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

