Since it’s Valentine’s Day and all

I’m not a big Valentine’s Day person, because I think, love should be celebrated everyday and gifts of any kind, should happen more than once a year. I wanted to write about what love means to me.. Love, is respecting the person you’re with. It’s giving hugs when it’s not expected. I love doing the dishes and all of a sudden, I get a hug from behind and a kiss on the neck. Saying I love you whenever the other person leaves and saying be safe just to show you worry about them. Always saying I love you before going to sleep because you never know if you’ll wake up. Being goofy and laughing at stupid things that only make sense to the both of you. Holding each other just for the hell of it. Taking the time to do what makes the other person happy, even if it’s not something you would choose to do. Compromising, because you’re a team and it’s not all about you. Being completely selfless. Being able to put someone else’s needs in front of your own, is a beautiful thing. Always remember, your needs are important too. Being able to talk about anything as well as just being silent and content. Holding hands while watching a movie or being out in public. Opening doors for each other..Works both ways. Just because I’m a woman doesn’t mean I can’t make my man feel special. Love, is sharing food and asking if the other person wants something. I don’t think over the top love, should ever die in a relationship. Meaning, no matter what life throws at you or how hectic your day is, if you truly love the person you’re with, keep that flame burning all day everyday and make them feel like they are number one. Love, is not neglecting your partner. Love, is making time for sexytime. Love, is not making excuses as to why you can’t go do something together. Making time to make memories with each other, is very important in my book. I hope by reading this, it inspired you to go out and love harder. Have an amazing and lovely day!

“And I’ve realized that the Beatles got it wrong. Love isn’t all we need—love is all there is.” -MM

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

